Harris Cares!

[su_heading]by Liza Wardwell, Marketing[/su_heading]

Harris Cares-logo w words

Throughout 2016, A H Harris will be celebrating 100 years of service within their branches. As a way for associates to come together, we are going to set time aside so we may participate in community service. Community, by definition, is, “A feeling of fellowship with others, as a result of sharing common attitudes, interests, and goals.” At Harris, all associates come together to reach common goals for the better of the company. The strong teamwork we all share will focus towards giving back to causes important to each branch. This initiative is, Harris Cares!

Here is how it works; each Harris branch will select a charity of their choice that is important to their associates. Throughout 2016, each team will conduct various fundraising activities to honor their selected organization. The company will match up to $400 of what each branch raises for their charity. The Harris branch that raises the most money will receive $1,000! But wait there is more. Each associate can dedicate personal time to their selected charity or a charity that is meaningful to them, everyone will be receiving a maximum of 4 hours of PTO to donate their time.

All year, we will be celebrating our own good fortune, success, and a centennial of service by giving back to the communities that have supported us for 100 years!

Albany Mohawk Hudson Humane Society www.mohawkhumane.org
Ardsley The Harris Fund www.ahharris.com/harris-fund
Auburn Worcester County Food Bank www.foodbank.org
Augusta Dempsey Challenge www.dempseychallenge.org
Bangor Manna Ministries www.mannamaine.org
Boston Wounded Warrior Project www.woundedwarriorproject.org
Bristol Second Harvest Food Bank – Northeast, TN www.secondharvestetn.org
Brooklyn St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital www.stjude.org
Buffalo Habitat for Humanity www.habitatbuffalo.org
Cape Cod Cape Cod 4 the Troops www.capecod4thetroops.com
West Hartford Purple Stride www.purplestride.org
Charlotte Ronald McDonald House www.rmhofcharlotte.org
Charlottesville UVA Children’s Hospital www.childrens.uvahealth.com
Chesapeake Relay for Life www.relayforlife.org
Chicopee American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
Cranston Rhode Island Special Olympics www.specialolympicsri.org
Fairfield CUMAC – Feeding People and Changing Lives! www.cumac.org
Fryeburg Fryeburg Recreation Department www.fryeburgrec.com
Manchester Girls, Inc. of New Hampshire www.girlsincnewhampshire.org
Massena Humane Society NY www.humanesociety.org
New Haven American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
Newington American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
Parlin Relay for Life www.relayforlife.org
Plainville The Harris Fund www.ahharris.com/harris-fund
Plattsburgh American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
Portland Maine Medical Center, Cancer Research Fund www.mmc.org/cancer-research
Portsmouth Seacoast Adopt-A-Block/Operation Blessing www.theobnh.org/SeacoastAdopt
Queens Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP) & Scids (Severe Combined Immune Deficiency) www.chop.edu
Richmond Feed More Food Bank www.feedmore.org/food-bank
Roanoke Feeding America – Southwest VA www.faswva.org
Rochester Veterans Outreach www.veteransoutreachcenter.org
Rock Tavern Autism Society www.autism-society.org
Sayreville Multiple Sclerosis Foundation www.msfocus.org
Stamford Hospice of Stamford
Syracuse Relay for Life www.relayforlife.org
West Lebanon Enfield Mascoma Lions Club www.enfieldmascoma.nhlions.org
Williston SDI American Cancer Fund www.americancancerfund.org
Woburn The overnight walk for suicide prevention www.theovernight.donordrive.com

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *